top of page

The Race for the White House Starts Tonight

Tonight, the first Presidential Debate for the 2024 Republican candidates is scheduled to be held in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, which is the site of the 2024 Republican National Committee (RNC) national convention July 15-18, 2024. Fox News Channel will cover the 2-hour debate beginning at 9P (ET) with Bret Baier and Martha MacCallum serving as the moderators.

The RNC announced the qualifiers for the first primary debate on Wednesday in Milwaukee: North Dakota Gov. Doug Burgum (R), Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis (R), former New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie (R), former U.N. Ambassador Nikki Haley(R), former Arkansas Gov. Asa Hutchinson (R), former Vice President Mike Pence, venture capitalist Vivek Ramaswamy (R), and Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC).

The ACEC Direct Giving Presidential Campaigns site provides our members a convenient opportunity and access to all viable candidates to make a voluntary contribution to the presidential candidate of your choice. Click on the link above to see all the candidates who have registered above 1% in recent polls, both Democrats and Republicans in alphabetic order. Please note that, consistent with past practice, ACEC/PAC will not be making contributions or endorsing any presidential candidates. But by contributing to the ACEC Direct Giving Presidential Campaign, you’ll help us create a base of support to build important new relationships with national parties and strengthen relationships that exist on the national political stage.

Here is the direct link to make a voluntary contribution of your choice to support any candidate: ACEC Direct Giving Presidential Campaigns After clicking the link, you will need to enter your work email address and your last name to enter the site.

Also view a slide deck on Electoral College Outlook for 2024. Please contact Dave Bender if you have any questions. Thank you!

Steve Hall, Executive VP

Dave Bender, VP, Political Affairs


bottom of page